Dressed like a slob

Do people have any pride?  Why does anyone think it is okay to be in public with filthy clothes or pajamas?

Standing in the bank in line and look at the man standing at the counter.  Apparently this well dressed gentleman has great taste…..in white socks that have long since worn out at the heel, lost their original color and the elastic has long since given up the ghost….with shower shoes.  Awesome combination.  The stained wife beater and the basketball shorts really complete the ensemble, however.

Pajamas in Public

Pajamas in Public

Some days customers walk to the store and I feel like asking them if they even own a mirror.  It absolutely makes me sad to see women walking around in the middle of the day in pajama pants and shower shoes.  Have some self esteem…..it’s down in aisle 4.

I have a coworker who owns exactly two pairs of pants….and he does laundry once a year.  I wonder what his house looks like.  Up until recently he lived at home.  What happened to parents teaching kids how to act in public?

I refuse to go anywhere in any kind of workout attire except the gym.  That’s what it was made for, working out.  If it was meant for you to wear all day, it would not be called exercise or workout attire.  Even on my worst day, sick as hell, if I left the house I would take the time to get myself dressed in appropriate clothing and fix my hair.  Makeup is always optional for me.

 

Workout Clothes Are Not For Shopping!

You would think that it would be against the law to show your undergarments in public, but apparently it isn’t.    I have seen more pairs of men’s underwear than you would see in a male revue.  I am offended.  Hell, my dog is offended.  Humans, huh!

Pull Them Up!

Standard

Speak, Human!

