The Personal Space Conundrum

What is it with people?  There is no sense of space, appropriateness, manners….whatever you want to call the general rudeness of some people.  Upon discussing this phenomenon with my favorite baristas, I have come to a conclusion:  dogs rule, people drool.

I never understood the need for humans to get into each other’s space so much.  Humans are constantly invading the privacy and space of others around then without consequence.  It seems that we have evolved as a society to believe that it’s okay to have to be close to someone, anyone.

My preference is for humans to stay the hell out of my space.  If I can feel your breath on my neck or you are yelling in my ear, you are too close.  Back the hell up, for G-d sake!

Dogs don’t have this problem apparently.  They are always in each other’s personal space.  So what is the difference?  We as humans think on a higher plane, for one.  We think about things instead of just living.  We are constantly worried, harried, rushed.  Not dogs.  They are just hanging around, chilling, living it up.

Still does not make me feel any better.  I really think that the butt sniffing things dogs does is gross, but I deal with it.  Are humans evolving into dogs, will people start sniffing butts, soon?  This brings images of all sort of hilarious and potentially embarrassing situations.  “oh, pardon me, wrong butt!”  Sheesh.  Humans.

Standard

Speak, Human!

